Skip to content

Party and inflatable rental software compared, with published prices

Rentopus and five other rental platforms side by side: the prices each one publishes, what the bill is based on, and a calculator for your own fleet.

14 days, no card.

Entry price, and what the meter runs on

  • InflatableOffice

    Entry plan

    $39 a month

    Price grows with

    How many items you own

  • Event Rental Systems

    Entry plan

    $79.95 a month

    Price grows with

    How many items you own

  • TapGoods

    Entry plan

    $29 a month

    Price grows with

    How many users

  • Goodshuffle Pro

    Entry plan

    $39 a month

    Price grows with

    How many people and vehicles

  • Booqable

    Entry plan

    $35 a month

    Price grows with

    How many users

  • Rentopus

    That is us

    Entry plan

    $59 a month

    Price grows with

    How many items you own

Party and inflatable rental software starts anywhere from $0 to $79.95 a month, and the published ceilings run from $119 per user to $399.95. InflatableOffice shows its entry plan at $0 for three years for new customers, TapGoods starts at $29 per user, Booqable at $35, Goodshuffle Pro at $39 and Event Rental Systems at $79.95. The number that actually decides your bill is not the sticker but what the meter runs on: InflatableOffice and Event Rental Systems charge by how many items you own, TapGoods and Booqable charge by how many people log in, and Goodshuffle Pro charges by people and dispatch vehicles.

  • Prices read 2026-10-18
  • Every price linked to its source

Disclosure. Rentopus is one of the products on this page and we make it. Every competitor figure below is quoted from that vendor's own public pricing page, with the link and the date it was read. We state no opinion about a rival product, only what their page says. Check the sources yourself: that is why they are here.

The short version

  • Entry plans run from $0 to $79.95 a month: InflatableOffice Starter is shown as $0 for three years for new customers, TapGoods Launch is $29 per user, Booqable Start $35, Goodshuffle Pro Lite $39 and Event Rental Systems Launch $79.95.
  • Published ceilings spread wider: TapGoods Scale $119 per user with a three user minimum, Goodshuffle Pro Standard $139, Booqable Scale $187, InflatableOffice Elite $264 and Event Rental Systems Elite $399.95, or $499.95 with more than 50 items.
  • InflatableOffice and Event Rental Systems price by inventory: InflatableOffice at 10, 35, 100 and 250 items, Event Rental Systems at the 50 item line. TapGoods caps its Launch plan at 30 items.
  • Goodshuffle Pro and Booqable leave inventory unlimited and charge for people instead. An extra Goodshuffle Pro user is $29 to $59 a month, or $19 to $49 billed yearly, and each dispatch vehicle $49 a month, or $39 billed yearly.
  • The sticker is not the bill. Event Rental Systems adds $99 a year for hosting and a setup fee its page does not price, TapGoods sells its Storefront+ website at $19 to $149 a month by tier, and Goodshuffle Pro's website integration is $89 a month, or $79 billed yearly on Standard.
  • Free trials differ: Booqable states 14 days, Goodshuffle Pro states 7 days on its plan cards and 14 in its FAQ, InflatableOffice shows its 10 item Starter plan at $0 for 3 years to new customers as a limited time offer, and TapGoods and Event Rental Systems offer a demo rather than a trial.
  • Rentopus, which we make, is $59 a month for up to 25 active items, $129 for up to 100 and $199 with no cap, with every feature on every plan and no charge per user, truck or booking. Canadian companies pay C$79, C$179 and C$269.

What would each cost you?

Enter your size. Each product is priced on its cheapest published plan with a booking website, signed agreements and route planning, the three things Rentopus includes on every plan. Monthly billing, US dollars, before tax.

  1. Booqable$111 a month
    How this is worked out
    • Grow plan$87
    • Website builder$24
    • Route planning is not listed as a feature on its pricing page. It lists OptimoRoute, Shipday and Spoke Dispatch integrations in beta on Grow and Scale, each requiring Deliveries.
  2. RentopusOurs$129 a month
    How this is worked out
    • Pro plan$129
  3. Event Rental Systemsfrom $158.20 a month
    How this is worked out
    • Standard plan$149.95
    • Hosting, $99 a year$8.25
    • A setup fee applies. Its page does not state the amount.
  4. InflatableOffice$164 a month
    How this is worked out
    • Plus plan$164
  5. TapGoods$197 a month
    How this is worked out
    • Grow plan, 2 users$138
    • Storefront+$59
  6. Goodshuffle Profrom $228 a month
    How this is worked out
    • Standard plan$139
    • Website integration$89
    • Its website integration takes quote requests; its page lists online checkout as coming soon.

Estimates from each vendor's public pricing page, read on the dates under Sources. A quote from the vendor can differ.

Published pricing, side by side

Monthly list prices as published by each vendor and read on 2026-10-18. These move, so follow the links rather than trusting this table a year from now.

ProductEntry planTop published planWhat the meter runs onFree trial
InflatableOffice$39/mo$264/moHow many items you ownNone stated. Its Starter plan, up to 10 items, is shown at $0 for 3 years to new customers as a limited time offer
Event Rental Systems$79.95/mo$399.95/moHow many items you ownNone stated. The page offers a demo
TapGoods$29/mo$119/moHow many usersNone stated. The page offers a demo
Goodshuffle Pro$39/mo$139/moHow many people and vehicles7 days on the plan card, 14 days in the FAQ on the same page
Booqable$35/mo$187/moHow many users14 days
Rentopus$59/mo$199/moHow many items you own14 days, no card

Who each one appears to be built for

This is the table worth reading twice. Two businesses with identical revenue can pay very different amounts depending on whether the meter counts inventory or people. An operator with 120 units and one employee pays a lot on an item metered plan and very little on a seat metered one. Reverse the shape and the answer reverses too.

InflatableOffice

Inflatable and bounce house operators. Its plans are structured around inventory size, which fits a business whose growth is measured in units, and its tiers run from 10 items up to 250 and beyond. It is the established name in this specific niche and its site ranks first for the category.

Plans

PlanMonthlyWhat the page says it includes
Starter$39/moup to 10 items. Shown struck through to $0 for 3 years for new customers, as a limited time offer
Basic$124/moup to 35 items. The page footnote says the price includes the Website and API module
Plus$164/moup to 100 items, Website and API module included
Elite$264/moup to 250 items, then $25 per extra 50, Website and API module included

Charged on top

  • Website and API: $39/mo. The page footnote says Basic, Plus and Elite include it, and the Starter offer includes it free for 3 years
  • Workers: $65/mo
  • CRM: $65/mo
  • Multi location: $50/mo
  • Premium Support: $39/mo, only if added within 7 days of signing up
  • Vendor: $65/mo
  • IO Phone: $65/mo

What it offers that Rentopus does not

  • Several locations in one account (Multi location add on, $50 a month)
  • Business phone integration (IO Phone add on, $65 a month)
  • Vendor management (Vendor add on, $65 a month)
  • Shift scheduling and payroll for workers (Workers add on, $65 a month)

Moving to Rentopus

The Rentopus import is built for InflatableOffice's rentals spreadsheet: it suggests where each column goes, you confirm, and it adds up identical units listed one per row.

InflatableOffice alternative, compared plan by plan

InflatableOffice read on 2026-10-18

Event Rental Systems

Inflatable and party rental operators, priced by the 50 item line. Launch covers fewer than 10 items with booking, payments and a basic website. Standard adds route planning, a driver app with signatures, CRM, quotes and roles. Pro adds QuickBooks, TaxCloud, Mailchimp and territories, and Elite adds multi location and a premium website. Every plan pays $99 a year for hosting, and a setup fee the page does not price.

Plans

PlanMonthlyWhat the page says it includes
Launch$79.95/mofrom $79.95, under 10 items. Booking with payments, a basic website and notifications. Not offered above 50 items
Standard$149.95/mofrom $149.95 under 50 items, $199.95 over 50. Adds route planning, a driver app with signatures, CRM, quotes and roles
Pro$249.95/mo$249.95 under 50 items, $299.95 over 50. Adds QuickBooks, TaxCloud, Mailchimp and territory management
Elite$399.95/mo$399.95 under 50 items, $499.95 over 50. Adds multi location and a premium website

Charged on top

  • Hosting: $99 a year on every plan
  • Setup: A setup fee applies. The page does not state the amount

What it offers that Rentopus does not

  • QuickBooks, TaxCloud and Mailchimp connections, and territory management (Pro)
  • Several locations and a premium website (Elite)

Moving to Rentopus

Export your inventory as a spreadsheet, CSV or Excel. The Rentopus import suggests where each column goes, you confirm, and anything it cannot read is flagged before anything is saved.

Event Rental Systems read on 2026-10-18

TapGoods

Event rental companies that grow by adding staff. Every plan is priced per user, with a one user minimum on Launch and Grow and a three user minimum on Scale. Launch caps inventory at 30 items and has no routing. Grow lifts the cap and adds routing and human support. Scale adds QuickBooks, custom agreements, autobilling and multi truck assignment. The Storefront+ website costs extra on every tier.

Plans

PlanMonthlyWhat the page says it includes
Launch$29/moper user, billed monthly on an annual plan, $19 billed yearly. 1 user minimum, 30 items. Signable agreements and payments, no routing
Grow$69/moper user, $59 billed yearly. 1 user minimum, unlimited items. Adds routing and tracking, roles and human support
Scale$119/moper user, $99 billed yearly. 3 user minimum. Adds QuickBooks, custom agreements, autobilling and multi truck assignment

Charged on top

  • Storefront+ website builder: $19/mo on Launch, $59/mo on Grow, $149/mo on Scale
  • Partial user: $15 to $19/mo per user

What it offers that Rentopus does not

  • QuickBooks, custom agreements and autobilling (Scale)

Moving to Rentopus

Export your inventory as a spreadsheet, CSV or Excel. The Rentopus import suggests where each column goes, you confirm, and anything it cannot read is flagged before anything is saved.

TapGoods read on 2026-10-18

Goodshuffle Pro

Event and party rental companies with staff. Pricing is built around seats and dispatch vehicles rather than inventory, so a larger catalog costs nothing extra, and the Standard plan adds pull sheets and route dispatch. It suits a team rather than a solo operator.

Plans

PlanMonthlyWhat the page says it includes
Lite$39/mo1 account owner, unlimited items. No dispatch vehicle, no routing
Standard$139/mo$99 billed yearly. Adds 1 limited user and 1 dispatch vehicle, AI auto route and pull sheets

Charged on top

  • Full user: $39/mo per user on Lite. $59/mo on Standard, $49 billed yearly
  • Limited user: $29/mo per seat, $19 billed yearly. On Standard
  • Dispatch vehicle: $49/mo per vehicle, $39 billed yearly. On Standard
  • Website integration: $89/mo, $79 billed yearly on Standard. Takes quote requests; the page lists online checkout as coming soon
  • QuickBooks: $49/mo, $39 billed yearly on Standard

What it offers that Rentopus does not

  • A QuickBooks connection (add on, $39 to $49 a month)

Moving to Rentopus

The Rentopus import is built for Goodshuffle Pro's inventory export (Inventory, All Columns): it keeps your rentals and services, and leaves packages, discounts and vehicles out.

Goodshuffle Pro read on 2026-10-18

Booqable

General rental businesses across many verticals rather than party rental specifically. Plans scale on users, inventory is uncapped, and a website builder is available as a paid module. The breadth is the point and it is also the tradeoff.

Plans

PlanMonthlyWhat the page says it includes
Start$35/mo$29 billed yearly. Owner only, unlimited items, custom domain, per order deposits. No e-signature
Grow$87/mo$69 billed yearly, 5 extra users. Adds e-signatures, API and Zapier
Scale$187/mo$149 billed yearly, 10 extra users. Adds "Remove Booqable branding" and multi location. Above it, a Custom plan through sales starts at $349 a month with 20 extra users

Charged on top

  • Rental website builder: $24/mo, $19 billed yearly
  • Mobile point of sale: $12/mo per user, $9 billed yearly
  • Extra location: $29 to $37/mo per location, on Scale
  • Deliveries: $9/mo on any plan. Flat or distance based delivery fees

What it offers that Rentopus does not

  • An API and a Zapier connection (Grow)
  • Several locations (Scale)
  • A mobile point of sale ($12 a month per user)

Moving to Rentopus

Export your inventory as a spreadsheet, CSV or Excel. The Rentopus import suggests where each column goes, you confirm, and anything it cannot read is flagged before anything is saved.

Booqable alternative, compared plan by plan

Booqable read on 2026-10-18

RentopusThat is us

Delivery led party and inflatable operators with roughly 15 to 200 items and one to four vehicles, where the daily problem is knowing what is genuinely free for a Saturday window and getting it there. Three plans at $59, $129 and $199 a month that differ only by active item count, every feature on every plan, and Canadian companies billed in Canadian dollars.

Plans

PlanMonthlyWhat the page says it includes
Starter$59/moup to 25 active items, $590 billed yearly, C$79 in Canada. Every feature, unlimited users and vehicles, a small Powered by link on the booking website
Pro$129/moup to 100 active items, $1,290 billed yearly, C$179 in Canada. Every feature, unlimited users and vehicles, Powered by link removable
Unlimited$199/mono item cap, $1,990 billed yearly, C$269 in Canada. Every feature, unlimited users and vehicles, Powered by link removable

Rentopus

Frequently asked questions

Which party rental software publishes its prices?
Goodshuffle Pro, Booqable, TapGoods and Event Rental Systems all publish prices, at $39, $35, $29 per user and $79.95 a month to start. The important difference is structural rather than cosmetic: InflatableOffice caps inventory by plan at 10, 35, 100 and 250 items, Event Rental Systems prices by the 50 item line, and the other three charge per user and leave inventory uncapped above TapGoods's 30 item Launch plan. If you own a lot of units and employ few people, that difference is most of your bill.
How much does party rental software cost?
Between $0 and $79.95 a month to start, and $119 per user to $399.95 a month at the top of the published plans, as of October 2026. InflatableOffice shows its Starter plan at $0 for three years for new customers. Add ons change the picture: Goodshuffle Pro charges $29 to $59 a month per additional user and $49 per dispatch vehicle on monthly billing, Event Rental Systems adds $99 a year for hosting, and TapGoods sells its website at $19 to $149 a month by tier. Rentopus, which we make, is $59, $129 or $199 a month by active item count with no add ons.
How much does Goodshuffle Pro cost?
Goodshuffle Pro publishes two plans: Lite at $39 a month for one admin with unlimited inventory items, and Standard at $139 a month, or $99 a month billed yearly, which adds a limited user seat, a dispatch vehicle, digital pull sheets and route dispatch. Extra full users are $39 a month each on Lite and $59 on Standard ($49 billed yearly), and each extra dispatch vehicle is $49 ($39 billed yearly). Read on 5 October 2026.
How much does TapGoods cost?
TapGoods prices per user. Launch is $29 a month per user, billed monthly on an annual plan ($19 billed yearly), with a 30 item cap and no routing, Grow is $69 per user ($59 billed yearly) with unlimited items and routing, and Scale is $119 per user ($99 billed yearly) with a three user minimum. Its Storefront+ website costs $19, $59 or $149 a month on top, by tier. Read on 18 October 2026: its page opens on yearly billing, so the monthly prices are under its Monthly toggle.
Is rental software priced per item or per user?
Both models exist and the choice matters more than the headline price. InflatableOffice and Event Rental Systems meter on item count, so cost rises as you buy units. TapGoods, Goodshuffle Pro and Booqable meter on people, so a large catalog is free but each additional login is not, and Goodshuffle Pro also charges per dispatch vehicle. Pick the one whose meter runs slowest for the shape of your business.
Which rental software is best for a bounce house business?
There is no single answer and anyone who gives you one is selling something, ourselves included. InflatableOffice is the established name in this niche and Event Rental Systems is the other specialist with published tiers. TapGoods and Goodshuffle Pro suit teams with several staff. Booqable suits businesses renting more than party equipment. Take the free trials where they exist, since the cost of switching later is a season.
When is the right time to switch rental software?
Between November and February, never in spring. Export your inventory, customers and open bookings before you cancel anything, and treat the website move as seriously as the data move, because broken URLs cost local rankings you spent years earning.

Sources

Competitor links carry rel=nofollow. Prices are quoted as published and change without notice: if you are reading this well after the dates above, check the source before relying on a figure.

How to switch without losing a seasonInflatableOffice alternative, compared plan by planBooqable alternative for party rentals that deliverWhat our software does

Put the whole Saturday in one place

Set up your catalog and see your booking website before you decide anything.

14 days, no card.